Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Many people say that movies can now be seen on various smart devices without having to go to the cinema theatre; however, others still support going to the cinema in order to fully enjoy the movie. I strongly believe that nothing can beat the thrill of watching a movie in a cinema. On the one hand, countless people are finding themselves watching films on their smart phones and tablets as it is more convenient. Furthermore, watching a movie on a mobile device is a lot less expensive than going to the theatre. For instance, the availability of entertainment websites like Netflix and Amazon Prime enables movie lovers to see their favourite movies at any time and at any place. On the other hand, none of the aforementioned benefits of watching a movie on a phone or tablet can replace the joy of watching it in a cinema. This is because only when a movie is watched in a cinema, the audience can enjoy its visual and sound effects in its entirety. Furthermore, the lack of distractions in a theatre makes the movie experience much more joyful. For example, according to a survey 80% of movie lovers prefer watching a night show in the cinema to staying indoors and watching it on their television or laptop. For all of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly support the statement that seeing your favourite movie on the big screen in a cinema is more thrilling than watching it on tiny handheld screens. To conclude, watching a movie on a small device is certainly more convenient and cost effective; however, watching it on the big screen in a cinema is an altogether different and a whole lot more enjoyable experience. It is up to the movie lover to decide what suits them the best.