Some people say that now we can seen films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in cinema.

The two parameters of movie viewers are convenience and quality. Therefore, some people choose convenience over quality and prefer to watch movie on mobile or tablet at the time and place of their own comfort while, the others prefer quality and fully enjoy the content of movie by watching it on big screen. The matter is subjective and debatable as well. In my view, in most cases movies should be watched in multiplexes as there are lots of effort is gone in making of a film and as human beings, we should also appreciate the art in its best form. To appreciate and respect the art such as films in their best form, it is necessary to watch them in theatres. A good movie is a manifestation of hard work of director, actors, actresses and countless behind the scene crew. Further, they spend a lot of money, time and energy to create memorable and entertaining experience for audiences. For example, there are instances where producers had invested all their money and also actors getting injured while shooting of the films. On the other hand, owing to the busy schedule of some people, they watch films while travelling or late at night. There are some viewers as well who prefer to see the movie at home or at the place of their convenience rather than visiting the multiplex. For example, if someone is not getting time to watch the movie in day time and is only getting time after midnight, then the only way he can watch it is on mobile or tablet. Despite of the benefits, the thing which makes us human makes cons outweighs the pros. To conclude, people should watch the movies on big screen to give its due respect. One can also watch the movies on tablet and mobile but only if it necessary and should be avoided, if possible.