Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much as noise as they want.

Nowadays noise pollution has resulted in various sources, and this causes several problems to the community. Some people assume that this ought to be strictly controlled, while others share a different view. I personally accept the former view in which the deafening sound should be limited. On the one hand, many people consider that loudness emitted from certain sources are is entertainment form due to the fact that it could bring a joyful experience for the people. The sound coming from music concert, for example, is believed to rise the spirit and lessen the stress in the community. Thus, this type of sound should not be reduced as it can bring benefit to the public. However, many reasons can justify the idea of alleviation of the high decibel sound resulting from various sources such as factory machines or traffic. First of all, people exposed continuously to loud noise might raise several health issues such as permanent deteriorating hearing resulting in losing the ability to communicate effectively. Furthermore, high-pitched sound leads to a lapse of concentration as it interferes with brain performance. Students, for instance, experience the difficulty to concentrate on their studies if they are exposed to the disturbing sound. This leads to a decrease in their academic performance, and for the long run, it will impact on the decrease in human resource quality. Therefore, I am convinced that the noise should be reduced/restricted as it brings out many issues for society. To sum up, while there is a reason for people to generate noise as much as they can, I believe that the disturbing sound should be blocked out.