Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

It is argued that there is no need to attend cinemas at the present time because everyone could watch films on their gadgets. At the same time other people say that only cinema could give complete satisfaction of watching films. This essay agrees with the first statement in case of using not only mobile devices for watching a content but also a TV. Some people argue that the only one way to enjoy films is watching it on the wide screen of the movie theater. Going to the cinema considered as the special event, a way of going out to spend free time with family or friends on vacation. But there are some inconveniences. For example, some people in the cinema could speak or laugh too loud and distract others or the cost of going to the cinema could be significantly larger than buying a film and watching it on the device, especially in cases when several people will watch the film. Watching movies via web services presented on almost all devices with various operating systems is much more beneficial. There is a big library of films which one could watch at any time and any place, including big TV screens and even there is an option to pause the video and watch it later in case of something. For example, services like Netflix and Amazon Video offer subscriptions to all of their content, which including the vast amount of movies and TV series for about 10 dollars per month and it could be watched both on mobile and stationary devices. In conclusion, while some people prefer going to the cinema, there is a contemporary way of watching films anywhere and at any time.