Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be been seen in a cinema.

While a few proponents of the mobile technology opine that watching movies in smartphones is more pertinent than sitting physically in a movie theatre, others protested because only an ambiance of a cinema hall can show a film to enjoy. This will essay will discuss both the views. It is generally thought by most of the younger people that time, as well as money, can be saved by watching anything in our devices. In addition, an individual currently prefers phones first than a cinema hall because she/he can start seeing any entertainment videos at low cost in her/his home. Take Netflix or HBO Now for an example; these online streaming websites release new movies incessantly for those users, who don’t have to wait in queue to buy a movie ticket. In contrast, the environment of a theatre would not be comparable to anything if the movie is a blockbuster. Furthermore, supporting devices to see 3D or IMAX prints and any loud 3D sound along with the vibration in the couch make it inevitable to be engaged. As an illustration, millions of dollars are being generated by the sales of tickets till today in first day of releasing any movie solely in movie centers. Many people, thus, have now become enthusiastic than ever to stand in the line for hours to watch a single movie. Of crucial importance, in my opinion, is that as watching films in phones, cafes, pubs, and so many new places have been diluted in our lifestyles. Movie freaks, therefore, tend to avoid cinema halls nowadays in order to save hours and costs as well. To conclude with, in spite of the huge attraction on watching hits in a cinema, the realm of using smart technologies to watch movies not only will create more viewers but also will sustain more by existing virtually.