Some people say that now we can see films on our phones and tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Nowadays, movies can be seen on various platforms. People are divided in their opinion, while some hold the view that the use of portable electronic devices such as phones is better than going to the cinema, others believe that to have maximum satisfaction seeing a movie the cinema is better. In my opinion, the former is more enjoyable. Seeing a movie on the phone comes with great comfort and convenience. These reasons are what those in agreement with watching on phones and tablets run with. Potable gadgets can hold movies for a long period due to their storage capacity. This makes it readily available to the viewer at anytime of the day. Not only do they have autonomy to watch at a convenient time, they can also see movies at any location of their choice. For instance, I have been watching The Famous, a two hours American action film for three days without having to change my work schedule. However, those who believe that the cinema is the best place to enjoy movie do so because of the opportunity it afford people to socialize and also for its high quality image and audio. The cinema create room for individuals to meet, share views and network. They are able to get others perspective about the movie being seen. Another reason for them is the quality of image projected on the large screen accompanied with terrific audio, which allow them to feel involved. For example, last year at the Viva center, I saw a movie which made me nearly jumped out of my seat because it felt like the actor was going to shoot me. In conclusion, I believe using portable gadgets is a better way to enjoy movies because it is convenient and there is no need going to the cinema.