Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

People have different attitudes with regard to the question of what the best way is to watch movies. While some, including me, believe that with the emerging of smart phones and tablets, it is not necessary to go to the cinema for watching films, others claim that because cinemas provide audience with an enjoyable and exciting atmosphere, they have to go there. It is undeniable that a group of people would prefer to watch their favorite films through either mobile phones or tablets rather than to go to the cinema since it gives them the chance of offering a comfortable and convenient environment. The people who stay at homes and watch films via their electronic devices are able to take advantage of enjoying their desirable movies in the comfort of their homes, as well as they can find it easy to concentrate on films due to lack of any background noises or disturbances occurring in the area of cinemas usually. What is more, if people have the intention of watching films by their phones or tablets, not only can it play a vital role in saving a great deal of their precious time, but it may also be considered as a money-saving implication. In other words, those going to the cinemas may encounter several difficulties, including getting stuck in traffic jams, waiting in long queues, and even buying exorbitant tickets, making watching films uncomfortable to them. Despite this, some would argue that if individuals attend a cinema to watch films, they will receive more pleasure and have much more fun. They believe that watching films along with others and in a crowd gives the participants an opportunity to be aware of others’ reactions or comments regarding some parts of the films, resulting in getting more joy. In addition to this, the sound and the picture quality of cinemas are not comparable with phones and tablets, which means if people are looking forward to watching films under high standards and are capable of gaining all of the sound and motion effect of films, they are better to watch them in cinemas. In conclusion, it seems to me that this statement whether people should go to the cinema or use their phones and tablets to watch films depends on people’s preference, so it is quite hard to recommend all individuals to implement only one of those ways. I, however, prefer to stay at home and watch films through my phone because of its convenience and also due to some cinemas are dirty and are not equipped with state-of-the-art facilities.