: “It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science. ”

Curriculum is a policy statement about a piece of education, in which that policy is to be realized through a program of action. Subjects that are taught in schools are various but some have the advantage of importance compared to others. In my way of thinking, I disagree with the statement; I think it is more important for students to study math and science. I have two reasons to explain my way of thinking, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First, Due to the extra fast development of Technology, math and science play the biggest role in understanding the massive spread of it. Math and science are the only way to get to know literally every single thing on this planet from your cell phone to the huge antennas. For example, once my laptop battery stopped working, so I have fixed it by applying what we have learned on our science lap, in addition to some kind of equations that we have taken in math classes. Second, Earth and human health only depend on math and science in the first stage. The whole world system needs people who have a good knowledge about these two majors. For instance, math and science were used to solve many problems that help the human being to stay alive on Earth, such as working on finding a cure for the COVID 19 that could never happen without math and science. Furthermore, while I was working with Qatra, my team, on our new initiative, one of the members passed out and his heart stopped working. We needed to use the CPR method, I knew how doing this because of the lessons we have taken in biology classes.