As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

In recent years, advanced gadgets such as laptop, internet-enabled television etc. have been overused by children. However, a number of guardians suggest that kids should be geared towards to more outdoor activities in their leisure rather than fixing their eyes on any screen. This essay will explore two problems that have been generated from this situation and propose measurements accordingly which might solve them. One concern in terms of the human body is that nowadays children are adopted to stay engaged with technologies, and they are less concerned to keep themselves fit and active. Considering that they do not crave for going outside in their free time, not even for a walk, it might be detrimental to their physical state. For example, a group of Harvard University researchers has found in 2011 that the rate of obesity has risen to 25% more than before in the urban areas which is right after the invention of the internet. As an apposite solution, parents have to enable a strict ambience to regulate their son's or daughter's indoor behaviour. Another problem is that more and more young people are often getting addicted to the continuous use of their smartphones, personal computers, and so forth. This happens because companies behind the technology nudge irresistibly with new contents and updates and the majority of users cannot be disengaged from the hook, thus weakening their psychological strength. For example, a famous game called Blue Whale 5 years ago had badly influenced a thousand of gamers and eventually, the game led them to commit suicides. To rectify this kind of mistake, as children are not in a position to not only control their emotion, but also judge context, equipments or luxury items should not be handed over to them before a minimum age. In conclusion, if parents do not deal with limiting their kids' interaction with gadgets or forbidding to use any, both the physical and psychological states of these young minds would be affected afterwards, despite the crucial role of technological advancement in the world.