Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Cinemas have been considered the place of entertainment since long time, and many people still prefer them for enjoying their free time. In my view, watching movies on a personal device is much more convenient and budget friendly. On the one hand, cinema has numerous benefits for the audience. Firstly, the screen is wide and has an excellent display quality which no personal device can offer. Secondly, the relaxed ambience and the peaceful environment help improve the concentration. Moreover, the advanced technologies, including 3D and 4D can only be experienced in cinemas as they require expensive setup and spacious rooms. Finally, watching the movies outside promotes social harmony as it involves travelling in groups and most people will go for a meal together after watching a movie. On the other hand, watching films on personal devices has many advantages. In the first place, there is a lot of flexibility in watching online, as the user can select from the vast collection and there is no time schedule. Besides, there is no travelling involved, so it is more environmentally friendly means of enjoyment. Additionally, the viewer has the full control and can change the movie anytime or watch in multiple sittings, which is well suited for working people as they can enjoy during breaks. Lastly, most online platforms offers monthly subscriptions, so this way is inexpensive, especially for film lovers. In conclusion, while I believe it is not completely wrong, going to cinemas has both benefits and drawbacks in my opinion. However, I believe watching movies in the comfort of home and with great flexibility, is more beneficial for the users as well as for our environment.