Some people believe that manufacturers should be responsible for reducing the large amounts of packaging they use. Others say consumers should avoid buying heavily packaged items.

In the modern world, the environment pollution is on the rise due to proliferation of unnecessary packing materials. Some people think that manufacturers should be responsible to minimize usage of heavy packaging, while others are arguing its up to consumers, not to purchase highly wrapped products. Following essay will discuss both these views and outline my opinion on this statement. On the one hand, manufacturers should introduce alternate solutions to reduce the heavy packaging due to various reasons. It will be difficult to control the situation because of the rapid growth of the population, hence this is compulsory to implement immediate actions. For example, producers can avoid the wrapping of small articles, can introduce reusable carrier bags and offer incentives to customers for bringing them next time when they are shopping. Furthermore, they can look at launching eco-friendly recyclable materials for packing such as cardboard and paper. On the other hand, consumers are also equally responsible to mitigate this, they can express their hesitation to purchase such heavy packed articles. For instance, customers can buy goods in bulk where its applicable, products such as pasta, sugar and rice, which can transfer to small containers, consume without getting them in multiple times. This will reduce the wastage of wrapping materials up to a great extent. In addition, they can reuse shopping bags instead of using packing components. In conclusion, its both sides responsibility to help sustain a better environment. Therefore, from my perspective, I believe that both manufacturers and purchasers should stand shoulder to shoulder to reduce the release of high amounts of harmful covering components to the environment.