Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Watching movies is a type of entertainment that almost everyone enjoys. With the advancement in technology, you can now easily download movies of your choice and watch them. A group of people now prefers watching it this way rather than going to the cinema. Another group believes that the experience of the large screen can't be recreated elsewhere. This essay shall discuss why it is more convenient to enjoy films on the gadget in your hand, but why the big screen is more entertaining. Firstly, the internet has given us a lot more choice to select from. There are countless options that we can choose from without any time constraint and having to go anywhere. For instance, Netflix has a list of over 100, 000 movies divided into different categories. Also, we can watch them at any time of the day or night which suits us. In contrast, going to the cinema hall is more than just the film, it is an experience, an event and an opportunity to reunite with people. To illustrate it clearly, planning the movie, making the booking and going to buy tickets. All of this allows to improve relationship with family and friends. Furthermore, we all spend a lot of time indoors with our phones or laptops, this is a good break. In conclusion, you can see more films using the new means, but you will miss the human element and the experience if you decide against going to the cinema. In my opinion, the fun of the big screen with your loved ones is many folds more.