Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

It is believed that conventional medicines are the most effective in treating the diseases. But, nowadays, people are focusing towards the alternative forms of medicines which are sometimes ineffective and can be quite dangerous. In my opinion, these different remedies have little or no side-effects and I also believe that these should not be taken without proper knowledge. Firstly, the sources of these medications are herbal and natural and ingredients used in making them are found in common kitchens. For instance, ginger and honey used in treating early symptoms of cold and cough are not at all harmful. Therefore, it can be said that alternative treatments have no negative consequences. Furthermore, modern medicines have side-effects even if taken in the form of small pills such as normal painkillers and fever drugs can upset the stomach. This is also driving people towards the other options. Moreover, these therapies also exist as physical methods like acupuncture, physiotherapy etc. These methods have been successful in controlling blood pressure and diabetes. Thus, there is no doubt in saying that these remedies would be used in curing severe diseases in future. On the other side, it is also a belief that medications should not be taken in a random manner as this can be quite dangerous. For instance, some of the products may cause allergies among the individuals, if have not used before. Thus, no one should take any form of medication without complete information or consultation. Additionally, these treatments are ineffective in severe and chronic disease conditions and there are no alternatives to surgeries. Therefore, there is no benefit in sticking to these methods in serious health conditions. In conclusion, it can be rightly said that there is nothing wrong in using the therapies other than conventional but, it is also crucial to have absolute knowledge regarding any cure before application. I strongly believe that both types of therapeutics can coexist as both of them has their own strengths and weaknesses.