Education in financial management should be mandatory component of the school program. with this statement, give reason and relevant example.

Education is considered an important aspect in overall development of the child, and teaching subjects which will have impact on their daily lives after school would be beneficial to both children and society as a whole, so some people are of the view that imparting financial education to children should be made compulsory part of the school ciriculumne. This essay agrees to the above statement, teaching finance to the children at the early level will have its own advantages firstly, it will see how having the knowledge of money from the beginning would help child to value money, secondly it will focus on how it will this learning would help them inculcate habit of saving. Managing finance is crucial for both the individual and the economy as a whole, if the child has been taught in his young age how to budget, he/she would learn to value money and wont spent on lavishly on the unwanted and unworthy stuff. For e. g. in the recent survey conducted in the Britain children from 9 to 15 years of age were observed and it was stated that 69% of children who were taught to handle their money independently in the form of pocket money and were given limited money, turned up to value money in their adulthood and were in less debt. Furthermore, teaching finance in school to children, will help them inculcate the habit of saving, which is an important aspect in day to day life of individual, otherwise if one does not have saving habit then they would be in great debt and in turn would take that money in the form of loan and credit facilities form bank which will have high risk of repayment looking to their budgeting habit, this will lead to viscous circle as the economy depends upon its citizens purchasing power to generate revenue and his would in turn render both economy and individual indebted. For e. g. I n the recent report published by the focus magazine, it was stated that saving habit of people affect the functioning of the economy also to an extent and countries where finance was taught to youngster were more managed and had high living standard as compared to countries where managing money was not taught. To conclude, having knowledge of finance is essential for children from their early childhood and it would help them value money and would encourage saving habit among them which would be beneficial in their future vulnerable condition. In my opinion imparting knowledge regarding money and budgeting is very crucial since early age as it will lead to healthy economy free of debt.