Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutes and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional, classroom training or study. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of both methods.

It is often debated whether a student should enrol in a classroom programme or prefer online classes. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both regular and online courses. Working people benefit the most from online courses because they help them to acquire additional skills/qualifications without quitting their jobs. With the advent of technology every day a new application is developed; hence to be at the top of the game, many workers enrol themselves in online courses to have a successful career. In addition, it gives them the freedom to study at flexible hours and at their own pace. The downside of doing an online course is that students have no one to monitor their progress or clear their doubts. Consequently, they may lose focus on their studies. In a classroom, teachers have a structured course to teach pupil. They have years of experience and knowledge, which they gathered over the years. Sometimes, when a person studies alone, they seem to lose interest in studies. However, it is observed that classroom oriented courses always push students to stay focused. Conversely, students who attend a classroom programme do not have the opportunity to attend the same lecture over and over again. However, online classes are pre-recorded and a student can watch them any number of times to grasp the lessons. To conclude, I would like to say that both the online and traditional method of teaching have their own advantages and disadvantages. It is up to the user to decide what is appropriate for them.