Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

A few people believe that nowadays we have the privilege to see movies in our mobile phones and tablets rather than going to theatre while others think it is mandatory to go to the cinema to enjoy films more. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail and provide evidence as to why, watching films in the theatre is more alluring. On the one hand, people do not have enough time to go for a movie outside. In detail, we are living in an era of globalization and consequently everyone is busy with their hectic work or project. In the meanwhile, they do not have any time for enjoyment. Moreover, they have mobile or tablet in their hand and it is so convenient to watch anything. So most of the people watch television or films whilst they are travelling. For instance, almost all global leaders of cable TV launched their android app, that provides every entertainment including feature films, sports etc. Nonetheless; I believe that, this is not a valid reason to exclude theatres. On the other hand, watching films in theatre is a mesmerising experience. In other words, watching movies on a big screen is a captivating one, because, we can enjoy the full theatrical experience such as sound quality as Dolby and the resolution as 4K. We cannot watch films in the mobile with all the technical aspects. For example, nowadays, most of the films are made by 3D or 4D, that could not be seen in tablets. So I believe that, watching films in cinema is more entertaining. In conclusion, despite the convenience mobile or tablets provides, watching blockbusters in a theatre is more enchanting. So in my opinion, we should go to cinema for watching films for a more thrilling experience.