Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Movies have become very popular in the last century. Some people prefer watching movies on their phones and tablets rather than going to the cinema while some say movies should be watched at the cinemas for a better experience. Personally, I believe that it is more convenient to watch movies on smartphones. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments in depth. On the one hand, some people found that watching movies on mobile phones and tablets is more convenient because they can watch in their flexible hours. Moreover, it is less expensive than the theatre because there is no need to buy tickets and travel for long hours to watch the movie. For instance, if someone stuck in heavy traffic for long hours then he can kill his boredom by watching a movie. Also, about 80 percent of people have easy access to all types of movies due to their smartphones. So, people can save time and money by enjoying movies at home on their mobile phones. On the other hand, some people also believe that watching movies in a cinema gives full enjoyment and excitement because these are fully equipped with the latest technology and advanced sound systems which can make the people more engaged and connected to the movie. Furthermore, the lack of distractions in cinema make the movie experience much more enjoyable. For example, research from Harvard University suggests that these days people are more likely to move towards the theatre for entertainment. So, cinema is considered an interesting place for watching movies. Should people move to cinemas or prefer phones or tablets? Some people think that cinema is costly therefore ignored, while others think that phones and tablets are easily accessible and available. This essay discussed the various reasons why people prefer theatre or smartphones for watching movies. In my opinion, people should rely on their phones for entertainment purposes as these are less expensive and convenient.