Some people say that now we can see films on our phones and tablets and there is no need to go the Cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films needs to be seen in a cinema.

There is no doubt that the world is rapidly changing and one of the biggest changes to it is digital disruption. Over the last few years technology has impacted our entertainment options too. Many people enjoy watching movies on their smart phones and tablets while others still entertain themselves by going to a theatre. In this essay, I will discuss both sides with examples followed by a conclusion. One of the main reasons to watch films on phones or tablets is the convenience. Everyone has got smart phones these days so they can literally watch movies from any location. For example, I travel in train and my journey to downtown takes three quarters of an hour, so I keep myself entertained by watching a movie on my iPad. Moreover, websites like Netflix offer monthly subscription plans at very reasonable prices. In addition, these plans include TV series, documentaries and over thousand films to watch and still they do not cost more than a couple of coffees from Starbucks. On the other side, most people are busy with their work and they need a break from daily routine, so going out to watch a film is the best option for them to entertain themselves. This also gives them an opportunity to catch up with friends and more importantly to socialize with other people. This helps to retain healthy relationships with friends and family too. In a nutshell, there is no doubt that digital entertainment is getting popular, but I personally believe that we should go out occasionally to watch movies with friends and take a break from our hectic schedule.