Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extant v. 153

Certain persons opine that music is a great way to promote cohesion among people of various cultures and age groups. And also can be beneficial for bringing people together. Admittedly, I do agree with the statement that music which is pleasant and widely acceptable can be used for promoting harmony, and I strongly believe that it will come true owing to a number of compelling reasons. To begin with, music is one of the forms of art which transcends boundaries of nations and capture attraction of the audience all around the globe. To put it differently, it is not uncommon to see soul lovers come enthusiastically together at festivals or other international events such as concerts despite belonging to different age, group or gender. However, there are certain factors Such as genre and lyrics, which can affect this. For instance, a person with a burning interest in classical, rock might not prefer to attend a western rock concert. Melody with profane and objectionable content might not be well-received by a particular sect of people and maybe makes communal disharmony. Hence, I believe that tune which is soothing, commonly understood and accepted can be used to promote bonding between people of different cultures and ages. Also, it is vital to monitor the content of the rock to assess the suitability for better acceptances. To be concluded, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that piece can be an excellent medium to unite people provided the limitation in the content and genre addressed.