one of the consequences of the medical care is that people are living longer and expentensy is increasing Do you think this advantage of development overwieghts the disadvantage?

In current society, with the advances in technologies and medical care, a large number of people live longer, and the rate of life expectancy has increased dramatically. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides of this controversial issue, I profoundly agree with this assertion discussing with an increase in the age of the population, both individuals and societies undergo intense conditions, and it has an adverse effect on both of them. On the one hand, it is true that senior citizens living longer than the past have brought about enormous imminent benefits for both societies and families. Family ties, first of all, play a definite rule in a broad number of cultures, and it can be classified into the cultural values of each nation. Since better facilities in the section of medicine assist the older generation to live longer, elderlies can help family members to have a better relationship with each other. In addition, not only can being an old-age be effective for families, but also it can leave a positive effect on society. In fact, it is universally accepted that senior citizens or more skilled and experienced compared to the youth; as a result, they are more likely to become prosperous in the workplace. Having said that, in spite of its benefits for both societies and individuals, there are some crucial drawbacks that should not be taken into account as a minor issue. Firstly, it is believed by some psychologists that older people need to have some special piece of equipment, such as recreational facilities, amusement parks, and well-equipped nursing homes. Admittedly, they are considered as an extra burden in terms of costs for both families and communities. Therefore, the government should allocate a separate budget for providing appropriate amenities for older people. Besides, if the rate of the aging population increased sharply, the government should pay extra pension for all its citizens. A survey conducted by MIT University revealed that the burden of these schemes for the government could be acted as an economic crisis. In conclusion, medical care, as a sign of modern human lives, has much progress in recent years. One of the tremendous impacts of this progression is existing in the aging population for societies. It is obvious that older people are skilled and have more experiences; however, being them in society can enjoy the detrimental effects on the people of those societies.