Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

Today, many people believe that music fosters special connection between people who come from different backgrounds or age brackets. Personally, I completely agree with that point of view. To begin with, music enhances harmony and understanding between different cultures. In fact, music is considered as universal language, allowing everybody to understand and connect with each other. The reason is that although listeners might not understand the lyrics written in foreign language, they still could share the same emotions such as empathy or sadness when hearing certain rhythms and melodies. Besides, it is undeniable that music is always the reflection of the traditions and customs of its writer’s society. Therefore, attending musical performances of foreign musicians can help audiences learn about various cultural aspects of other nations such as their lifestyle, traditions and history. In addition, music also strengthens bonds between all age groups and generations. For instance, when people are interested in a certain type of music, they tend to join online forums or certain clubs to meet those who share similar interests. In such places, they can play music and sing together, developing their musical link and social closeness with people of all ages. Another illustration is the connection between the elderly and youngsters in festivals or social rituals where traditional songs are performed. In these events, different generations can enjoy traditional music together, or share ancient stories related to their community customs and origins, thereby enriching mutual understanding and bonding with each other. In conclusion, I fully support the idea that music creates a strong bond between people, irrespective of their ages and cultural origins.