Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Parenthood is considered one of the hardest titles to do justice with. A lot of people are simply lost and dont have enough knowledge to handle the title bestowed upon them. That's why some of us think its necessary that everyone should learn this as a skill and should know how to be a good parent, as a part of their formal education. I happen to agree with this opinion. Firstly, schooling is almost a mandatory period in the life of most of world's population. It is this young and impressionable age where the mind is ready to grasp new ideas, quickly. Being a good parent is one of the most necessary requirement for a balanced and healthy household, which makes it the perfect thing to be included in the list of talents to be acquired. In other words, schools should also provide the social grooming to succeed in life, along with educational lessons. Secondly, to be a good parent, a person needs to be social, responsible and mature. All of these traits are absolutely necessary to take care of a child, but also helps in the other aspects of life. For example, if a teenager knows what is expected of him/her to be a good parent, they would make a more focused effort to become an individual that can be a good mother or father. Lastly, I believe the world would be a much better place, if every kid would have good parents and hence can get all the love and care that they deserve.