Should private schools receive government funding?

Have you ever wondered how do schools get their funding? This is a question that may have crossed almost everyone’s mind at some point and especially if private schools should be funded by the government. Personally, I disagree with this view. Families opt for private education for their children although the fees are extremely high, as they feel that these schools provide a better environment and facilities for their wards. These schools do not receive any funds from the government and are required to raise their money through various other sources like school tuition fees, donations and sometimes through fund raising activities. Considering parents are willing to pay these fees and other expenses the school does not need the government support to fund them. On the contrary, students have to pay little or no fees in public schools as it is funded by the government. This enables more students to learn and complete their education which in turn will give us a stronger work force and in the long run is beneficial for our country. These schools can provide the students with an opportunity to explore extracurricular activities like sports, dance and music giving children and a chance for overall development. Parents of student in private schools will also see the advantage of this in their own lives. For example, a company owner would want to hire well educated and competent staff and a well funded education system can provide these employees. To conclude, I do not believe any financial support should be given to private schools instead more support should be give to public schools which will benefit the one’s in most need.