Some people say that living in high-rise apartments feels very lonely and makes people unhappy. Others say there are advantages to living in a big apartment building.

People have different views about living in apartment tower. While there are several disadvantages in regard to living in such as apartment, I personally believe that pros of those building are deniable. On the one hand, from the last century demand of housing due to explosion of population is increased. Therefore, apartment tower was a practical solution to solve shortage housing problem. In one block, approximately 50 families live and in most of the case they do not even know each other. They just live in small flat which is surrounded with at least 3 neighbors. Some psychologists believe that living with strangers increase the lack of happiness because there is no social behavior or emotional connection among them. For example, whenever one of residents faces with a problem he could not count on his neighbors to help him it is just like that he lives isolate in faraway island. On the other hand, tower blocks have wide range of benefits. Firstly, usually they are often located in premium neighborhoods and have easy access to lots of restaurants, shops and other amenities. Secondly, these have 24 hours door guards which means more securities for residents. Thirdly, high technology also implements in those building so living in those flats are more comfortable and convenient than ordinary houses. For example, one of my friend who lives in such as building has access to dry center and local gym that just located in the ground of his apartment. Finally, people who live in this residential towers have a spectacular view to the city. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against living in high rise apartments, but I believe that benefit of living in those building would outweigh the drawbacks.