TOEFL essay: Playing games teaches us about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Play has a significant importance both for adults and children, because every action is meaningful. I totally agree that through playing every individual learns something that might be essential in life. This is due to the fact that people can learn how to efficiently connect with others, and because it is a tool of gaining beneficial knowledge. I will explain my statement in the following essay. First and forest, many games suppose interaction between various persons, who have different personalities. This means that some can react unexpectedly in some situations, and what might be right for one, could be wrong for other. In other words, when playing some people obey to the rules, but others not. Therefore, using play we can achieve knowledge about people' s behavior, and this can be useful in the future when confronted with real situations because we can learn how to handle them. So, children and even adults notice people' s face expressions and distinguish between lies and truth, anger and happiness and so forth. To continue with, parents use games in order to teach their babies many helpful things, and babies discover the world through games also. In essence, parents purchase educative games that contain numbers, letters, animals and so on, and use give their off-springs. Consequently, they accumulate a lot of information about real things, without being aware of their significance, but which will help them in the future. Moreover, kids observe other issues too, they start to make distinction between what might be dangerous or not. For instance, children can face both positive and negative situations. My nephew is very energetic and he likes to experience and try knew things. One day he secretly tried to ride a bike with two wheels, but unfortunately he fell, because he did not know how to do it. Thereafter, his father explained him, that sometimes we have to ask for help in order to avoid dangerous situations. As a result, next time he asked his father to teach him how to ride the bike. Thus, lessons can be learned while playing. To summarize, games play a prodigious role i every individual' s live. This is because, when playing distinct character traits can be noticed and this is vital to understand how to manage with people. Also, play provides acquaintance about things we are surrounded with, especially for children which helps them to understand the world they are living in.