1 A number of different medical traditions are now widely known and used Western medicine using drugs and surgery herbal medicine acupuncture using needles at certain points of the body homeopathy using minut

When a person suffers from a medical problem, it is natural for him to seek an appropriate treatment. What treatment would be the good choice depends on his or her own’s beliefs and faiths. Irrespective of the kinds of treatment chosen, I believe that a great deal of effectiveness of medicine is a direct outcome of patients’ mental attitude and condition. First of all, patient should shed the fear of deaths or negative thoughts. A positive thought in mind will always bolster to make wonder in patient’s life and recovery from the diseases. Also, patient should consult a good medical practitioner and should trust the judgement received from him or her. If a sick person has complete trust and faith on the doctor and the drugs prescribed, there will be less chances of missing the schedule of consumption of medicine. Secondly, when a person who is ill is in anxiety, additional complications can be seen in such person and it is likely that this will exacerbate the existing pitiable condition. Anxiety can, therefore, lead to additional unwanted symptoms and problems in patient. Additionally, the man suffering from such fateful diseases loses sleep and hunger. Hence, the consequences of lack of trust and faith can be fatal and disastrous. One more point that I would like to make is that different people show different reactions to a medicine. A drug, a medical treatment and related medical procedures work smoothly only when other health parameters are stable. Therefore, in my conclusion, I would like to state that we should seek medical service by keeping a faith in the system and should realise early that our own psychological reactions can determine the course of our health.