some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people.

Nowadays, people believed that promoting healthy behavior is more sensible than spend a great deal of money to support the medication of overweigh people. I totally agree with this statement because it helps save national budget and improve public health. One of the main reasons is that it is the best way to save budget of a country. First, since a sustainable development of a nation requires to have many investments in many fields, paying for treating obesity can put more burden on financial resource. This means that if citizens have a knowledge about balance diets, combined with physical activities, the government will not need to spend millions to cure these obese individuals. For instance, according to Vietnam Health Center, in 2018, Vietnam Government spent about 0. 8% of the budget for patients with obesity problems and more fund for hospital facilities. Another reason is that healthy lifestyles help people enhance expectation of life. In order to improve the community’s longevity, healthy meals not only help people avoid corpulence but also other diseases that may be fatal for human’s health. In fact, people who have good eating habit as well as consume other high fiber food, such as fresh fruit and vegetables can regulate their calorie intake leading to reduce fat, moreover, these will provide vitamin which play a vital role in body's development and optimum immune system. For instance, consuming enough Vitamin E helps people slower their aging process or prevent cancers. In conclusion, due to the benefits it brings, like to save money for government, improve community health as well, so government should broaden citizen's awareness more than spend money in treating obesity.