TPO 31 - Question 1Parents need to make sure their children lead healthy lives. What can parents do to help their children have healthy lifestyles?

The contemporary world, unlike the past, is occupied with a multitude of options. From food and clothing to education and career, people have a vast abundance of choices. In my opinion, I totally agree that people in present world have a lot more options in daily life tasks in comparison to their ancestors. The major reason for these many diverse choices is the introduction of a growing population of brands and bloom of industry, from local to international market, which has provided people with numerous choices. Nowadays, there are multiple shops for one product. For instance, to buy a piece of clothing like a shirt, there are thousands of brands available online as well as in local shopping malls, which will display an abundance of variety to be selected. Furthermore, as the world is becoming a global village, there are hundreds of brands which have their branches in different countries around the world and thus, providing diverse options. This diversity does not only stop at food and clothings, but it is extended to every life decision from education to career selection. Although there were certain education courses and jobs in the past too, but now, many universities have started to specialise in technical courses and peculiar fields for certain jobs, which has led people to varied number of choices related to education and work. In conclusion, introduction of diversified options and choices have not only created significant job opportunities, but it has also provided diversity in every product. I believe that in future, many such positive changes will take place and will keep on modifying this world for better.