some people say that is important to keep your home and workplace tidy with everything organized and in the correct place

Time has always had a great value for people because it cannot be replaced by anything else. However, people often choose to invest it in their professional life rather than their personal one. This essay will discuss why this trend has more disadvantages than advantages for people. To begin with, nowadays the time spent at work is increasing significantly. That could be seen as a good thing if we think about the opportunity work brings with it. For example, more productivity means more money, which leads to a better standard of life. Furthermore, a better quality of life also brings another advantage, the evolution of society. This is strongly connected with the fast evolution of technology, which makes people work more than in the past. In fact, it is an interesting paradox; technology makes our life easier but, at the same time, it makes us work more. However, people are working more extra hours so as to increase their incomes. Even if it looks like a chain of prosperity in fact, it is a vicious one, due to the sacrifices it requires from people. On the other hand, the more time spent at the work place means the less time for private life. The greatest drawback, in my opinion, is that people are becoming less connected with themselves and with their families and close friends. For example, a person who spends ten hours at work has a very limited free time, and most of it is used for regular domestic activities like cooking, shopping, maybe cleaning the house, so there remains too little time to communicate with other people. Another important downside is the lack of time to enjoy the achievements of the amount of work. Many people have a lot of money, but they do not have time to spend it. At some point they will come to realize that the time has passed and they do not have many things to be proud of, because they are alone and have a boring life. Too much work can cause serious psychological and physical health problems. Many people suffer from stress, depression, heart diseases and so on. So, too much work can have serious negative effects on people. In conclusion, time is, probably, our most precious asset we can deal with. I consider that spending more time at work has more bad points than benefits in the long term. At the end of the day, we must find the balance between professional and private life.