Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

I strongly believe that it is important to keep your house and working space organized. From my experience, not only it improves your efficiency, but it also helps you become more productive and less stressed. Humans are a creature of habit and our brain are trained to simplify numerous tasks. Meaning, the reason why you cannot find the other pair of socks is because it is never in the same place and your brain failed to organize that information for you. By keeping it neat, your brain will be able to learn and makes it easier and faster for you to find your items. Organizing your space also allows you to be more productive with your work. I have noticed that when I have a tidy work area, I feel more at peace and able to focus on my tasks for a longer period of time. However, this might not be true for everyone. Some individuals like to have an "organized mess" where they leave items all over their place hoping to come back for it later when they need to complete their work. Unfortunately, this does not work for me at all. In conclusion, I prefer to keep my living and work space neat because it works for me and helps me improve my productivity and efficiency. It allows my brain to keep all their power for important executive decisions such as working on a project or assignment.