Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. what is your opinion about this?

Some people believe that keeping the individual's residence and work area tidy is fundamental; everything is tidy and in the right position. I second this view, and the justification for my claim will be further discussed. To begin with, keeping home tidy improves health. This is because the residents may suffer from various ailments which arise from unhygienic conditions unless they preserve their home organised. These conditions facilitate the growth of bacteria and fungi; therefore, in the long term, the residents develop different diseases most of which are incurable. Not only does it improve the physical health, but also it has a positive effect on the mood. In other words, people tend to reside in an organized place, or they may become depressed. An eminent example is a research study published by the Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University in 2016; the findings of the study assured that one of the substantial reasons of skin related diseases is the unorganized place. Thus, if the patients' homes had been tidy, they would not have suffered from these ailments. Furthermore, keeping the workplace tidy saves the workers' time. To illustrate, they usually have a lot of duties to achieve during the working hours; however, they waste some time searching for missed items which are usually in the wrong place. As a result, their productivity will be decreased remarkably. This is exemplified by Google company which implemented a new law in 2019 and defined a place for any single item in the employees' office in order to save their time and retain their work concentration. Hence, the more the workplace is organized, the more the working stuff could conduct work. In conclusion, due to its health benefits and time saving merit, I believe that keeping the home and work places tidy is quintessential.