Some people say that international sports events make an important contribution to world peace.

There is an idea by some experts that a foreign language should begin at primary school instead of secondary school. Although this adds more of our children’s lessons, it is beneficial for our children to be more familiar with the foreign language. Initially, learning a second language is considered to be difficult because our own mother tongue makes us feel unfamiliar about our new language. So, introducing a non-native language at a very young age can make studying foreign language more easily. Most countries in Europe and Asia, where English isn’t their first language, for instance, Germany and the Netherlands, those governments made learning two languages since primary school mandatory. This helps students to be more comfortable with both their mother tongue and foreign tongue. As a result, both German and Dutch are now one of the world’s best non-native English speakers. Another advantage is learning a foreign language at primary school helps students to be more imaginative and benefits cognitive functions. One example is a study among students who study English and French and students who only study English, the result was students who knew two languages scored both intellectual and emotional intelligence. Also, students with only English fluency showed lack of comprehension in various literature. This showed us that there is a relationship between intelligence and knowledge of the foreign language. In conclusion, introducing a non-native language to our students in primary school makes them more familiar with the language and also increases their brain functions. Thus, it is beneficial for our children to learn a foreign language at primary school.