Some people say international sports events help in world peace.

It is believed by some people that international sports events as the Olympic the World Cup play a significant role to bring different nations together. I completely agree with the idea that such events might slightly contribute to world peace and stability. In my opinion if we play with a right spirit, international sporting events have several advantages for society. First and foremost, such events could instill the spirit of nationalism into each citizen. To be more specific, both spectators and players get emotionally stirred because they are proud of their country, which helps to enhance the relationship between the nation and it residents. For example, whenever the Vietnamese national football team wins a match, everyone usually flood the street to celebrate and express their patriotic feelings. Moreover, these events can easily create opportunities for players who come from different cultures, background and ethnicities to get to know more about each other. As a result, they can learn how to embrace the diversity and deliver the message of unity in social equality. Secondly, international sports may help to ease tension between warring countries as sports often serves as a binding factor between them. Thanks to test matches and one day games, we can explore that the players each team of countries are quite friendly and amicable off the field, it spreads the feeling of brotherhood of mutual admiration. In addition, sports events will teach us how to respect each individual for virtues. For example, passion for a cricket is a popular trend which binds the neighboring countries India and Pakistan. Thus, international sports events bring us the beneficial of human spirit and humanity being more important than political issues or causing tensions each countries. In conclusion, I fully support the view that international sporting events have helped each countries on over the world to bind the spirit of union and ease tension between national conflict, helping in the peaceful globe.