International sporting events make an important contribution to internal peace. with this opinion?

Nowadays, people like to be well acquainted with the news and these news are broadcasted with flashing images. Some thinkers believe pictures alongside the news are more impactful than words. While I think it is not absolutely true and I will state some legit example to support my opinion. It is well known that news with images or clips are more appealing to the readers and news article without it could be boring and tasteless. Moreover, photos can compel a reader to read or watch the whole news articles. 80% of the readers read a news when they find the pictures interesting. For instance, I am a tech freak and wherever I get to see some gadgets or smartphones news, it is tempting for me and I can't stop myself to read every bit of it. On the other hand, written news is also very crucial to understand the complete news. A picture can only provide some overview of what or whom the news is about. In fact, News with only pictures and no description would be like a body without soul. There has to be a proper explanation of a news with incorporation of photos. For instance, If a news with image of a crying child in a flood is posted then nobody will not be able to know where it happened, When it happened and other further details. Therefore, for making a news compelling and understandable at the same time mixture of both is very essential or rather I would say words are necessary more than pictures.