International sporting events make an important contribution to internal peace. with this opinion?

Nowadays, many hold the view that global sporting competitions are beneficial to world peace. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that it may be useless and even detrimental to internal peace. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give my opinion. To begin with, it is undeniable that worldwide sporting events make the participants from different nations know each other better. As the events provide various athletes with a same place to compete in, they would have a golden opportunity to know and talk frequently with athletes abroad. In addition, athletes from different countries would respect each other after the competition as every participant is the expert in the field of their own country. For examples, runners from Africa, especially some developing countries could show their talent in running and obtain the world’s resepect. On the other hand, nevertheless, the intensive competition may arouse some violence conflicts. Since the goal of joining the game is to win, participants who represent their nation would try their best to win the champion but the process and result may make the audience piss off. For examples, it’s common to see the fans of two different nation’s football clubs fighting after the game just because one team lost the game. To summarise, there is no doubt that international sporting events make the athletes know more about and respect each other. At the same time, nonetheless, violence conflict brought by it is not to be neglected. In the final analysis, one can only conclude that the effect of the competitions to internal peace is positive.