Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

While recruiting many organizations inquiry about person well-being like marital status, pastime and intrigue activities. Merits and merits of same will be illustrated below with example. There are mainly three reason why companies ask for personal information, first they are trying to get person upbringing. Second, from hobbies they will predict person nature and whether a person will be useful asset for their firm. Third they wanted to do a risk assessment so that they do not have face consequence in future. For example, person who will be hired as software engineer must have analytical ability that is analyzing issue from different angles. Recruiters often scale person ability to solve issue from sport or leisure activities person is interested in. The other side of coin is that asking to much detail about personal aspects diverts from the actual skill set that person possess. Moreover, a valuable resource will have perception that company is more interested in hobbies than actual expertise of subject and may not in joining the organization. For example, a person getting hired for position of lawyer must have adequate knowledge about that profession like various Article and new laws coming in-force. To conclude, it is important to figure out person hobbies and personal details but at same time skill set should be more advantage that personal aspects.