Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Most of the people across the globe, believe enormous amount of time is devoted to gain theoretical knowledge rather than hand-on skills. I totally agree with this statement, and believe practical exposure is more important than academic capability. At present, most of the universities follow the traditional pattern of teaching. The syllabus mainly focuses on conceptual learning and slot for the useful practical ability is very less. For Instance, an engineering course is totally technically oriented, but pattern of teaching gives less emphasis to gain active skills. Therefore, it’s peak time to make an amendment in the method of coaching. However, due to poor educational structure, many students are unable to get employment. Indeed, it’s true that the world is heading rapidly toward skill oriented era. Now, the organization is giving more weightage to cognitive capability than college qualification. In addition to that, a profound mastery will pave the way for a better career and widen the horizon of thinking. All these advantages of experimental education cannot be snubbed when it comes to shape the career of a student. According to a recent report published in Indian journal “The Times of India”, majority of engineers are not equipped with interpersonal skills and their communication is below the par. To conclude, a school must include non-theoretical study in the course of education, which will contribute to a major extent to erect a bright career for the pupil.