Some people say that holding sport competitions cause many troubles, others disagree.

In today’s world, traffic and pollution are a huge obstacle to overcome in every nation. An increase in the cost of petrol is certainly not a better method to deal with such issues. This essay explains the reason to support why this is a bad idea and suggests possible measures. Increasing the petrol price burdens the citizens in an enormous way, especially to the ones who earn a low income. This approach only limits their freedom to travel as the transportation cost might also increase. For instance, in India, everything relies on transport and the revenue of the country is mostly dependent on it, which will be disturbed if people cannot afford to pay for the fuel. Clearly, this is the least significant method to reduce the pollution. There are other ways to resolve these complications. The government should encourage carpool and improve the public transportation. People should be aware of different ways they can travel together, thereby not causing any kind of traffic issue. For example, Canada is encouraging their citizens to utilize carpool whenever possible. This way, the number of vehicles allowed on a congested road can be controlled. People will start using public transport when the amenities are improved. So, the authorities should take a step towards it. As a result, less carbon dioxide will be released into the air thereby reducing the pollution. If these procedures are strictly followed by everyone, then the nations can see great results in eradicating the traffic congestion and having a pollution-free environment. In conclusion, instead of increasing the price of the fuels, other measures like improving transportation facilities and carpool should be encouraged in order to overcome the traffic and pollution issues.