Some people say that historical buildings should be knocked down, while others believe that they should be preserved and restored instead.

It is often considered by many people that the ancient edifice should get demolished. Whereas, restoration and preservation are required for such construction which is a thought of many others. I am inclined towards later view and opine that our archaeological assets are required to be maintained for the historical values as well as economics point of view. The history of our nation keeps immense glorious stories, and which can only be kept alive by keeping these places secured and in a protected manner. For instance, famous Amer fort in Jaipur city gives the glimpse of its sumptuous lifestyle of its king and queen of the area and of the people who lived there. Not only rulers story, but the story of their ancestors is also associated with these buildings. Therefore, people are emotionally attached to these structures. Additionally, while values are associated with the local people, these constructions also provide aid in generating the revenue to the local government due to increased tourism due to such grandeur piece of art. For example, people of Agra city earn the most of its income from tourist who visit there to see the magnificent beauty of the Taj Mahal, a famous monument. To summarize, although it is true that a lot of money is spent by the government to restore and preserve these buildings and in its maintenance, the return which people and the authority also get in return is invaluable. Hence, people should understand the respect of such places and start taking initiative in making others aware about the glorious stories associated with the places. Our government should also take the agile steps in keeping these places restored.