Too much money is spent on looking after and repairing old buildings. Some people think that these buildings should be knocked down and modern buildings should be built instead. with this statement?

Current expenditures on the reconstruction of old buildings are believed to be excessive. This essay agrees that new modern buildings should be built instead of old constructions. Firstly, old buildings tend to have high risks of collapsing. With time, materials such as concrete and bricks that were used in erecting old buildings lose their quality due to some phenomena. For example, old buildings get a lot of damage when they witness numerous cases of earthquake and storms. As a consequence, the level of safety in these buildings suffers greatly. Moreover, old buildings hardly offer decent commodities to users. In other words, workers whose workplace is located in an old premise have low job satisfaction levels due to some discomforts such as frequent leaking and poor air circulation. On the other hand, replacing old constructions with modern ones brings a number of advantages. Unlike old buildings, newly built premises do not require constant repairment and offer their users much more comfortabilities like appropriate lightening as well as cooling and heating systems. Furthermore, current technological breakthroughs and modern ways of using light construction materials have enhanced the safety to a large extent. For instance, contemporary buildings contain special exits in case of emergencies, which old buildings tend to lack. Therefore, I believe that more funds should be allocated to the construction of modern buildings than taking care of old premises. By way of conclusion, modern buildings offer greater number of advantages than old buildings. Hence, I think that they should receive more money to be built rather than wasting money on fixing the problems of tumbledown buildings.