Some people say that globalization will lead to a loss of cultural identity. Others think that globalization will result in world peace and harmony.

The discussion about the pros and cons of globalization has been occurring throughout the world. It is a fact that sharing among a wider range of people in all components would be beneficial for most countries. As a result of peace and the international relations, the development of globalization is undoubted. It is obvious that globalization is about the economic benefit. Throughout history, the most common reason of wars is economic interest (power) that one country’s wish to take control of another country’s wealth. When these countries try to communicate about their result, the economic benefit stand at first, such as China, India and some countries in the Silk Road. Because of the huge profit of this trade route, opening long-distance political relations between their civilizations was rapidly growing. In fact, the economic benefits strengthen the relationship among countries which is the catalyst for world peace. From another point of view, globalization is how the world is shrinking in the sense that people can communicate with each other by the use of technology, especially the internet. This diminishes the physical boundaries of places on the world and cultural aspect. As a result, globalization makes a social change. Take some international events at the beginning of 2020 as examples. When Australia suffered from bush fires, many countries donated to rescue and give treatments to the injured animal, especially the endangered one. By doing so, not only the natural surface of Australia is saved, but the world’s environmental status is also balanced and improved. Another example is that the fast-spreading of virus in China. The collaboration and sharing information among scientists around the world in the racing to find a treatment saves a lot of time. Nowadays, globalization affects many others aspects of human lives. The society is open multilateral and has more abundance. Therefore, globalization that caused by harmony is still an upward trend in the next few years and keeps the global peace by itself.