35. As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon know as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. with this statement? Given reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Globalization has transformed our communities into more diverse ones worldwide, especially in metropolitans. Some people are afraid that traditional cultures will be diminished among citizens inevitably and eventually may lose the identities of their cultural roots. I only agree with this view under certain situation and believe that globalization has little effects on people's cultures. To begin with, family roots are inherited from their parents into their blood. As long as they are raised in the communities with their parents' identical cultures, they will nurture to admire their own identities. Although the world has become a global village,  novel customs have been introduced to local inhabitants with trace efficacy on their cultural belief which are already nurtured inside their souls during their growth. In addition, personal appearance such as colour of skin, eyes or hair are all identical and unmodified.  Routine practices in the ethical group are carried on generation by generation. As a result, the youth will be guided by the elders to carry on their own customs without being affected by others. In addition, diverse cultures have co-existed in many metropolitans worldwide, especially in western nations,  such as Canada, USA, and so on. Many citizens there have their own cultural backgrounds living in a same community. Newcomers or visitors to these nations may bring their own customs; however, annual cultural festivals held by local governments around the countries will reinforce inhabitants' personal cultural identifies by learning, understanding or tolerating novel ones. At times, globalization may introduce new elements of cultures from outside nations; but, local inhabitants seem to be able to abolish the efficacy caused by new elements to their own ones by practicing their own customs routinely. In conclusion, globalization will affect people's lifestyle and introduce new content to their daily lives; however, traditional customs will be well preserved by local inhabitants due to above reasons. Globalization will broad people's horizontal knowledge and will make inhabitants' lives more colourful and con