Some people say that fashion affects our lives in a negative way. However, others say that it has more positive effects on our lives.

Fashion plays an important part in the life of human beings. History provides enough evidence to the fact that it was part and parcel of the lives of people from the medieval era. In present times, sadly, the influence of vogue has reached a point where it has many more drawbacks than advantages. I would like to support my viewpoint with arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, some people opine that fashion has a negative impact on our life. There are several reasons for that. First and foremost, it leads to excessive spending of money resulting in financial instability of a person. For instance, a person spends much more than his capacity for latest trends just to show-off in the society and satisfy his ego. Secondly, it leads to wastage of crucial time which would have been utilized in a much better way otherwise. To add on, it is quite common for people to spend hours searching for clothes in-line with the latest styles on various e-commerce websites. Thirdly, going after fresh crazes distracts students from their studies and they spend their valuable time following the latest trends. Moreover, they get carried away by the glamorous lifestyle of various celebrities. On the other hand, some people hold a different opinion. First of all, good styling helps an individual to stand apart from the crowd. Additionally, increased self-confidence helps one to succeed in various aspects of life. Second of all, following the fresh trends makes a person aware of global styles. Also, it enhances the personality of an individual, making him a well informed citizen. To conclude, although there are enormous positive effects of fashion. But indeed, the negative effects are too dire to ignore. We need to regulate the effect of fashion in our lives so that it does not affect us badly.