Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers

Small local shops are losing the race to get more footfalls in their store as compared to the malls. As a result, there is an increase in their closure rate as compared to the other which, on the contrary, is rapidly increasing its number. I believe that local communities will ultimately benefit from this. Firstly, independent stores are fragmented, in terms of location. Due to which not everything is available in one store. For example, a store generally selling groceries will not have electronics in their inventory, due to this, a customer might have to travel to different places to get everything he needs. Small stores can provide extra discounts to make some sales, but it would be hard to pull the crowd away from the mall. Secondly, a mall provides a better ambiance and shopping experience compared to the former, since it has more floor space and can accommodate more shops providing different products under one roof. Also, fuel consumption would be less since the clients would find everything under one roof. For example, a customer can browse through many designer labels under one roof. Due to all these reasons malls not only have an advantage over the local brick and mortar shops but it also helps in reducing unnecessary wastage of fuel. To conclude, small shops can create opportunities for serious buyers, but in the long run, the younger demographic of a country would prefer to go to a mall due to convenience and due to the multitude of options it provides. I would like to see more malls than the small stores due to the reduction in fuel wastage.