Many parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them. Do you think advantages of the development outweigh its disadvantages?

Universities and colleges are the best source of learning, but people attend educational institutes to equip them with the latest education in their area of interest or to learn the diverse culture of different students and sometimes degree is just required to get promoted, while others enrol just to feel the social status. I personally attend the university to enhance my ability and to boost my career. The current society and the educational system are far from the old days. In the old days, self-learning was considered by every company and the employer gave importance to only practical skills. But from last half-century, skill level of an employee is judged by his/ her education level and universities got the authority to declare that the person has sufficient knowledge in specific field and is ready for the job. Furthermore, salary package also depends on it. This is the major reason, why most of the students attend the university. Some students have a great urge for the knowledge so they are going to university to learn about medicine, engineering or technology. Universities have practical labs, equipped with latest and modern equipment and have competent teachers to teach. Students think that self-learning is time-consuming and they will gain only theoretical knowledge. Also, a section of our society earned degree just to have elite status in society. For example, if a person study Law or medicine is considered more prestigious in American community, but on the other hand, a textile engineer has special privileges in Bangladesh. In conclusion, every student has its own agenda to attend university. Learning different cultures, getting advance education or just to have degree because it is the requirement of their dream job or to get promoted to higher rank can be the reasons.