Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong.

Some people are of the opinion that parents ought to motivate their youngsters to study as well as reduce the amount of time spent on watching television and playing computer games. It is agreed that children should be made to give more time to reading and less time on watching tv. First of all, reading should be made a priority for every child. Children are the bedrock of every society and ought to be advised to take up important tasks, particularly reading at an early age. To illustrate, many schools create reading clubs which admit children from 4 years and above. Thereby, helping children imbibe reading habit at a young age. Therefore, parents should motivate their kids to spend time reading at home instead of watching television and playing computer games. On the other hand, watching television and playing games are regarded as less essential activities but yet, cannot be neglected. Some programs televised on kids channel are crucial for learning and development in children. For instance, nursery rhymes and poems have been known to facilitate speech impaired children to speak. Likewise, playing computer games, which studies have shown to help kids become mentally active. In as much as these activities may appear insignificant in a child’s life, they also play a role in learning and development of youngsters. In conclusion, I consider that parents should motivate their children to spend more time studying in order to build their study habit and also time should be spent on activities involving the screen such as watching tv as programs viewed are most times educating and helps children develop their mental skills.