Some people say that family is the most powerful influence in a child’s development. Other’s say that other factors such (television friend’s music etc. ) play a greater role today.

Freedom of children is a state in which children are allowed to make choices and decisions themselves regarding their lifestyle. In my opinion, children should definitely have the liberty to make their own decisions, however, parents should help them to make the right decisions. (44) In ancient times, people had paid much attention to their children in daily life matters. They fulfilled their all wishes but never gave them a free hand. Presently, it is important for a child to learn how to make decisions regarding his lifestyle or future career. Nowadays, decision making is an important skill for success in life. When a child is allowed to make his own choices, he will learn to take the responsibility for his actions. (76) While, when children have total freedom to make their own choices, they may fail to consider the feelings of others. For example, a child may insist that he should be able to watch cartoons whenever he wants to. He may not consider what other members of the family want to watch on TV. If his parents allow him to have his attitude all the way, he will definitely grow into a selfish person. Therefore, parents have to set the limits of freedom for their children. If the parents keep on helping children in making right decisions for their future life, then children will definitely be able to deal with the conflicts and challenges in life more efficiently. (117) Finally, I believe that even though children should be allowed to make their own choices, parents should teach them to respect the feelings of others; otherwise, they may end up becoming selfish. (32)