Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

Over the period of time, latest technology is being used in almost all industries to make processes easy and cheap. Few people believe that digital books and modern technology will vanish the use of print media and magazines. As digitization has a big impact on print media, to a certain extent I agree that ebooks will replace the traditional newspapers and magazines. This essay agrees that digital technology will completely replace the use of papers for news and articles. There is a big impact of digital technology like the internet and smart phones in our day to day life. So it is really easy to get any of the latest news or magazines in our smartphones from any part of the world with the help of internet whereas newspaper or magazines may not be available everywhere. Sometimes it is possible to get regional newspapers from other countries. For instance, migrated people who live in the other part of the world can read newspapers or magazines in their regional language. Moreover, digital media has its environmental advantage as well. Use of ebooks will reduce the amount of trees being cut to produce papers for newspapers and magazines. In addition to that, modern technology enables fast access of any of the articles. People can read any of the article or news anytime with the help of internet. However, over use of any of the digital technology is harmful for health. Since the digital screen is required to use any of the ebook, it harms our eyes and sometimes by looking at the screen constantly at screen people feel uncomfortable. In conclusion, as every latest thing has their own pros and cons, ebooks and modern technology has also. It will reduce the use of paper, but not completely as per my opinion.