Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines.

Our life is surrounded by numerous types of technological devices that some of them use are using to catch information. By emerging digital books and the websites of news and science, some people believe that technology will completely cause them to disappear print out books. I would agree that the number of printed books will decrease significantly in the future, but I do believe that paper-based books will never be replaced totally. The number of people who use E-books and computers for reading, increase dramatically in the last decades. Perhaps the main reason why reading news and books on the internet are becoming the first priority for some people is that, people can read the latest news at the moment so they are still updated. Besides, they can access the content of the articles and books easily. Take some researchers as an example, sometimes they should find a specific sentence in the book, it is clear that browsing through the E-books for finding this word is more convenient than paper-based books. Although the use of digital books is becoming more popular, the importance of traditional books and magazines should not be ignored. It is considered that the radiation of the computer screen would cause eye irritation, and give a negative effect on their eyes' health, so some people have a tendency to use these books instead of E-books. Such as the case for me, when reading a book by computer, my eyes are sure to itching. In addition, in some areas people suffer from a lack of access to the internet and advanced facilities, hence they have no choice and they should use traditional books for their purposes. In conclusion, I believe that despite all progress in technology, the role of paper-based books should not be denied and we need both of them for our aims.