Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars? Why or why not?

Nowadays, it is undoubtedly that the use of privative transports has been increasing, mainly in the last century. There are many reasons for this problem and lots of possible resolutions for it. In my point of view, the government should invest in the transportation service instead of in others technologies. Firstly, this increase is justified because buses and subways are uncomfortable, slow and most of the times delayed. Consequently, the population chose to buy their own vehicle to go to work or anywhere else. For example, a friend of mine works 30 minutes from her house, if she had used a bus to get there, she would spend one and a half hour. Secondly, if the public transportation is agreeable and affordable, the people will choose it instead of driving by themselves alone in traffic jams every day, spending fuel and resources. For instance, my husband would travel by subway since if they were enjoyable. However, he prefers to spend more capital on petrol by using his car since even if there is traffic jams, driving by his own is faster than using a metro. Thirdly, to develop new automobile, which pollute less than the current ones, will need time to it, and a great quantity of money. At this time, it is inaccessible and unlikely. It may be cheaper and easier to improve the actual. As an illustration, it is economical to reformer buses and rain wail than invest in technological studies that would cost years to solve the issue. To sum up, the rise of privative transports has been improving the pollution and it is necessary that the government tries to solve it. There are many choices to be made. Nevertheless, I believe that to improve and invest in public transportation will resolve it better and more reasonable than investing in new kinds of car.